ISA RC-22 Newsletter #16: Call for Paper Proposals for the 2018 Toronto World Congress

Dear Colleagues,

I have attached a copy of the latest RC-22 newsletter.  It is short, focused on the Call for Paper Proposals for the 2018 ISA World Congress in Toronto, Canada.

As usual, the deadline for proposals is early: September 30, 2017, at 24:00 GMT.  The ISA uses a computer-based system for accepting papers, so I urge you to submit your proposals early.  Computers always seem to fail at the last minute, and I cannot guarantee to fix technical problems for you.

The newsletter also contains information about the Varga Prize — an award for the best new paper by a young scholar.  That award provides money plus funding to present the paper at the World Congress. 

Please circulate this newsletter widely.

Best wishes,

Jim Spickard
RC-22 President

(If you have trouble viewing the newsletter, there is a copy online at

List of Members of the New ISA-RC22 Board

Dear RC22 friend and colleagues,

Please find below the new membership of the 2014-2018 RC22 board.  Congratulations to all of them for their election and I am glad to see that with such an astonishing new board, RC22 will certainly be looked after very well. Please welcome them in their new capacity.

Adam Possamai
Past President, ISA-RC22

Board 2014-2018

President: James SPICKARD, University of Redlnads, USA

Vice-President: Per PETTERSSON, Upsala University, Sweden

Secretary/Treasurer: Eloísa MARTIN, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Board Members


  • Lovemore NDLOVU, Zimbabwe
  • Michael OKYEREFO, University of Ghana, Ghana


  • Yoshihide SAKURAI, Hokkaido University, Japan
    Seyed Hossein SERAJZADEH. Kharazmi University of Tehran, Iran


  • Olga BRESKAYA, European Humanities University, Lithuania
  • Miroljub JEVTIC, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Latin America:

  • Eloísa MARTIN, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Hugo José SUAREZ, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México

North America:

  • Jualynne DODSON, Michigan State University, USA
  • Ephraim SHAPIRO, Columbia University, USA

The post List of Members of the New ISA-RC22 Board appeared first on ISA Research Committee 22.